UK Roofing Awards 2016—Winners
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-15599,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.1.4,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-20.1,qode-theme-bridge,qode_advanced_footer_responsive_1000,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.1,vc_responsive

UK Roofing Awards 2016—Winners

UK Roofing Awards 2016—Winners

The winners of the UK Roofing Awards were announced at a ceremony hosted by BBC’s Steph McGovern at the Hilton London Metropole on Friday 13th May 2016.

The CompetentRoofer Registered Contractor winners are:

Roof Sheeting: KGM Roofing, Marshgate Drive, Hertford

Solar on Roofs: Bauder Ltd (with Hodgson Sayers), Byker Wall, Newcastle Upon Tyne.

Reinforced Bitumen Membranes: Bauder Ltd (with Mitie Tilley Roofing Ltd), ROM Ltd, Sheffield

Single-lap Tiling and Slating: Wienerberger (with Timby Tradition Roofing), Burgess, Wellingore

Double-lap Slating: Timby Tradition Roofing, Tait Gazebo, Gainsborough

Double-lap Tiling: Karl Terry Roofing Contractors Ltd, Shipley Farm, North Elham

Heritage Roofing: Karl Terry Roofing Contractors Ltd, The Cloth Hall, Smarden

The UK Roofing Awards also reward the individuals and organisations that go above and beyond the call of duty.

The companies that scored highest within their roofing discipline in the ANFRC Safety in Roofing Awards for 2015 were, in slating and tiling Wensley Roofing Ltd, for flat roofing, CompetentRoofer Registered Contractors: Stormforce Roofing & Maintenance Ltd and for industrial roofing and cladding; Industrial Construction (Sussex) Limited.

The Lead Contractors Association presented the Mudoch Award and Murdoch Sponsor’s Award for best leadwork . The former was won by CompetentRoofer Registered Contractor Lead-Tech Roofing for Rygar House in London.

The Roofing Awards bring everyone within the industry together.  Along with CompetentRoofer, the awards hosts were the Roof Tile Association (RTA), the Liquid Roofing and Waterproofing Association (LRWA), the Lead Contractors Association (LCA), the Lead Sheet Association (LSA), the Federation of Traditional Metal Roofing Contractors (FTMRC), Single Ply Roofing Association (SPRA), the Metal Cladding and Roofing Manufacturers Association (MCRMA), National Federation of Roofing Contractors (NFRC), and the Green Roof Centre.

You can view this year’s winners and finalists projects at

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.